Types of Shrubs
Sheridan Lawn and Landscaping, LLC
P.O. Box 324
Sheridan, WY 82801

Shrub Types

To begin, there are two main types of shrubs, deciduous and evergreen.

* Deciduous shrubs will lose their leaves every year in the fall / autumn. This category includes Willows, Japanese maples, Hydrangeas and Forsythias.
* Broadleaf evergreen shrubs keep their leaves year round. These include Azaleas, Rhododendrons, Hollies, Boxwoods, Laurels, Nandinas, Photimias, and Ivy.
Narrow-leaf evergreens with needles and cones are called conifers. These include junipers (also called red cedars), firs, spruces, hemlocks and American arborvitaes.

Other Types of Shrubs
Landscaping Shrubs
Flowering Shrubs
Shade Shrubs
Full Sun Shrubs
Hedge Shrubs
Winter Shrubs
Drought Tolerant Shrubs
Shrubs for Acidic Soil
Rock Garden Shrubs Subshrubs
Deer Resistant Shrubs
Shrubs for Hawaii
Shrubs for Alaska
Garden Shrubs
Rose Bushes
Christmas Shrubs
Climbing Shrubs Patio Shrubs

Contact Information

Email: cs@sheridanlawnandlandscaping.com

Site owned and operated by Sheridan Lawn and Landscaping, LLC

Copyright © 2002-2010, Sheridan Lawn and Landscaping, L.L.C.
Comments: 0